Memorial Campership

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Troop 166 has an annual campership honoring the memories of Ray Robinson, Jr. and David Rackley, two outstanding young men who exemplified the ideals of scouting and whose promising lives were cut short. The campership is awarded by the scoutmaster to the young man who in his opinion, during the troop’s annual summer camp, best demonstrated the leadership, initiative, and skills development that are what scouting is all about. The award, which consists of reimbursing the family for the camp fee and adding the scout’s name to a plaque, is presented at the court of honor following summer camp.

Adam Roddy1996
Michael Z. Miller1997
Alex Seeley2007
Robert Glenn2010
Alex Seeley2011
CJ Rackley2012
Reid Dotson2013